Ingleman

By Ingleman

Big Daddy

I wonder if any sharp eyed blippers will get it.

Mrs I and myself, along with the spaniel walked in Corvedale today. A popular one for us, as it is mostly on the level and easy for her to cope with.

We walked about half a mile when the storm hit. She turned back, with a brolly. I stayed where I was, under a tree, to watch the show.

It was a light show to match the best one I ever saw (Status Quo live at Bingley Hall in Stafford - 197something)

Hollie and I loved it. The wind was ferocious, the sky black on one side and blue on the other. I absolutely love the wild weather and the light. And the photo opportunities.

The main is a view of Corvedale, the slopes of Brown Clee and Abdon Burf, and in the picture are a castle. (Broncroft Castle - see link below) And a fat man in a blue top.

The extra is a similar view, slightly more easterly with a rainbow. My lens was too long to get it all in frame, but no matter, you get the picture!

After five minutes passed all was calm and beautiful. A day of amazing contrasts.


https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Corvedale_Three_Castles_Walk#/media/File:BroncroftCastlePublicView.jpg

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.