River of Flowers

By doffy

Saturday: Family History

Heavy rain woke me at 5 this morning, rolled over and back to sleep … zzzzzz!
Got up a couple of hours later and decided on a very lazy day.
Today’s Blip is part of my family tree, my cousin Elinor (4th cousin 6x removed) who married John (my 3rd cousin 7x removed) - they were also cousins to each other!
They had 10 children, 6 of whom emigrated to the USA in 1847 and founded various settlements in Wisconsin. 
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Welsh_Americans
Their emigration was driven by religious persecution, they were chapel and many of the men were preachers.
I wasn’t aware of this aspect of Welsh history  - as children, my brothers and I went to Sunday School at the chapel up the road and to Church Sunday School, which involved a car journey. All 3 of us slowly rebelled and our parents gave up on us!
Apologies for this poor effort of a Blip ... maybe back to flower photos tomorrow?!
Wishing everyone a happy and relaxing weekend :-))) xxxx xxx xx
Stay safe & healthy & happy everyone :-)
Nos da pawb / goodnight all xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.