Encouraging the runner up the rise

We came back to the A-Frame yesterday afternoon, and had dinner with good friends in nearby Oratia. For some reason I had serious difficulty in uploading the day's photos from the SD card onto my MacBook. After getting back from our evening out I tried again and easily transferred the photo of the two stilts (Poaka).

So it was some trepidation that I set up the system for uploading today's photos. I had heard many birds on my run, but the only ones I saw left quickly. I did hear a Kereru fly overhead, spotted it and even saw which tree it went into. A medium sized young Rimu tree. I wasn't surprised as I had just passed underneath it (it is beside the footpath) and seen the droppings which alerted me to the probability of a Kereru roosting in the tree. We had seen such droppings at the beach house.

Anyway. No problems at all; minor editing was also stress free and the result is here. The sun was almost out of sight behind the Waitakere Range to the northwest of where I was at that time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.