Still Rockin'

By RockArea

Celandine

I had to go to Kingsteignton this afternoon for an appointment so left seeking out a blip until that was done. Unfortunately the best of the weather had gone by then but I went up to the Ventiford Basin of the disused Stover Canal to see what was there and found loads of lesser Celandine. You might remember that I'd been expecting to find them in my local woods but was disappointed by the display. There were some other lovely wild flowers that I couldn't identify but here's a nice little bunch of celandine crouched in against a tree trunk, like they do.

I noticed in my stats that I mention hedgehogs 99% less than other blippers so I need to improve on my ratio.

Happy Wednesday to you and I hope you're looking after your hedgehogs!

David

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.