Still Rockin'

By RockArea

Streaming Out

The day started really dull with mist/fog hiding the view and I'd got the impression from the forecast that that's the way it was going to be. I had a few chores to get on with, some printing for our rolling exhibition in the Community Centre and some updating of arrangements for tonight's rehearsal, things I've been putting off because there were more interesting things to do. When I looked out at coffee time the fog had lifted to provide a lovely day.

After lunch I went across the river to Ringmore and had a walk along the estuary. The tide was very low with all the scattered boats resting on the mud. At one point there's a little stream that rushes through a culvert and onto the foreshore giving some lovely fresh colours and brightening up the view.

Hope your day's been good!

David

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.