A Rocky Landscape

Today wasn't as awful a day as predicted. I visited my friend Anna up the hill and we sat outside chatting. There was a good downpour around lunchtime but after that it cleared up nicely. I decided to take a trip to Dartmoor and took a walk between Haytor and Saddletor. The moor is littered with lumps of rock of all sizes around here. I suspect there's been some quarrying going on but there could be other reasons, I suppose. There was some nice light from time to time and I like how it's shining on this dip. I like the sky too.

It was interesting to note that from up here on the moor I can see those rape fields across the river shining out in the sunlight from fifteen miles away.

Friday night, I hope you've finished your toils for the week.

David

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.