Double rainbow on Coll

On our last full day on Coll we cycled to yet another beautiful beach. We had Feall Bay to ourselves for almost the whole time that we were there. For a while we sat against the rocks watching the waves and the oyster catchers.

We also played Scrabble today. I won, so the score is currently 5-4 in my favour.

This evening we returned to the Coll Hotel for dinner. How could I resist lobster bisque as a first course? Meanwhile Mr hazelh chose haggis wontons, then we each enjoyed a big bowl of salad.

Originally I blipped the oyster catchers that are now in my second extra, but these were demoted when I saw the double rainbows developing from the window of our bed and breakfast! The first extra is of the beach at Feall Bay.

Tomorrow we return to the mainland for a few more days of holiday just north of Oban, with a day trip back to Edinburgh on Tuesday to take Mr hazelh to the dentist.

Exercise today: cycling (14 miles); walking (7,947 steps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.