Garden companion snail

So much to do, so little time!

The day started with a long conference call with my middle sister to discuss my mother's finances/investments. Then - knowing that the fine weather wouldn't last - I headed out into the garden to finish off the soil moving job that I started yesterday. I had a robin by my side most of the time (possibly the one that I blipped yesterday) looking out for worms. Several snails also joined the party, as blipped. (When I posted this shot I didn't realise that the snail looks blue. After reading the comments I went out to check my snails. They are really a brown/black, rather than inky blue.)

After lunch I settled down to some (more) research assessment work. Then it was time to take a break with a walk to Dobbies in Stockbridge to buy another squirrel-proof bird feeder. We also stopped for afternoon tea/coffee and cake at Cowan and Sons. The predicted downpour caught us in George V Park. We were soaked through by the time we reached our front door.

This evening I loved listening to Johnny Marr in Simon Armitage's shed on BBC Radio 4. Mr hazelh's attention has been more focussed on the television and a certain football match in Rome.

Exercise today: gardening; walking (~10,000 steps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.