CleanSteve

By CleanSteve

Barefoot bag when testing the lightbox

I picked up the lightbox from Dave, whose racing pigeons I'm photographing tomorrow. He built it and has used some foamboard I had for some of the interior surfaces to promote bright light. I set it up on our dining room table and played with various non-professional lights, reflectors, diffusion material including muslin and a thin organza type cloth. As you can see it had mixed results. 

We have to emncourage the pigeon to stand in this small space so I tried to emulate the approximate height with my lovely handmade Barefoot bag which I bought in Colombo, Sri Lanka, a few years ago. The brand is a range of fair-traded products made by local people. I love the colours. 

Wish me luck for the actual, or real thing! Last week I blipped a test shot of the client holding one of his other pigeons, so you can get an idea of what I'm up against.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.