EPILODIUM MONTANUM

Epilobium montanum or Broad-leaved Willowherb is a species of flowering plant in the willowherb family Onagraceae.  This plant is actually very very tine, not much bigger than the head of a forget-me-not and trhing to get a photo of it when it is so windy is a challenge!!n It's past its best now but is dotted around the garden, like all weeds wild flowers do but I think it's really pretty.  Perhaps I shouldn't encourage them to grow in the garden but then I do have a preference for wild flowers to cultured ones, probably just me.

A great Tai Chi Qigong session this morning, much needed by me.


Then just planning a couple of trips out for G this week.  Probably going to Manjushri again tomorrow as he has requested to go back there.  Then to Bygone Times at Ecclestone near Chorley - if I can find it.  It's been on my mind to go to to for some time now and depending on the traffic I'd like to pay it a visit.  I'm assuming it is something similar to Botany Bay which used to be in old warehouse just off the M61. We will see.  It's meant to be quite large and has a cafe so presumably facilities too so we woud spend a couple of hours browsing around there, if G is OK and can find places to sit.


I'm beginning to find the size of print on here inreasingly smaller and wonder if there is away in which I can enlarge it.  I can just make it out now because I find using  spectacles on the laptop not good.  I think I may be a bit more than 21 now???  I'm having fun now I can identify plants on my phone, although I used the camera too to get this shot.


That is all from me for today, do take care an stay safe and i will see you tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.