flavia13

By flavia13

CONISHEAD PRIORY

I got out of the house today - for the first time in a week - YEAHH.  I'm so much better but it has taken it's toll.

Anyway Hubby went into Grange to do what he should hae done yesterday and then up his allotment.  I took G to Ulverston.  We started off, as per usual and all part of his "normal stodge" in Gillam's for his rum hot chocolate and homemade teabed with cheese.  I just had black coffee and half a teacake.  

We then did a bit of shopping, wandered around Ulverston, all fairly quiet but llovely for about 2 hours.

After that we headed for Conishead Priory as per usual as G loves it there and the Buddhist part of the priory.  The car park was full, we managed to squeeze into a space, only just.  We thought this meant that the cafe would be heaving.  It wasn't..  There were only about halfa  douzen people inside and no-one outside..  However there was a large school party of primary school chidlren around the place.  Running around, making a lot of noise of oursebut just being very young and energetic.  So lovelyl to see it, but boy it's tiring just wathing them hee hee!!!

After G's usual soupd and sandwich combo and my half a sandwich we just came home.   I was so pleased to be out of the house and thoroughly enjoyed it.  

I'e never photographed the old entrance to the priory before and it looked different somehow.  I know they've done quite a lot of rennovation in the entrance hall and stairway so I think this is in the process of being prepared for renovation.

That's alll for now, do take care and stay safe and I will see you all tomorrow;

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.