flavia13

By flavia13

LAPTOP KAPUTT

Bad nights sleep last night, well lack of it really. Too much going in for my brain I guess.

Anyway yesterday after I’d done my blip for the day and made comments my laptop died on me. Quick trip to CNL in Kendal this morning and apparently the hard drive has died!!! Aaarrghhh. I hope you’ve backed up he says!!! Oh no, panic, but then I did back up all my photos and important documents about 6-8 weeks ago so at least they will be saved. Anything I’ve done since then will sadly be lost including any RAW files plus a family tree document I’d typed. Nothing vitally important though. So lesson now is back up WEEKLY.

So please excuse the photo it’s taken with my iPad and I’m useless at taking photos with that. Still at least I can still do blip, but that’s all sadly. Just waiting now for them to call to say new hard drive installed, then I have to re download all my apps etc, that’s going to take some time.

That’s all from me for now, do take care and stay safe and I will hopefully see you all tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.