THIS OLE HOUSE

Took  G to Conishead Priory today as he requested to go again.  It was very busy but the cafe wasn't too bad as most people were sat outside I think.  They have some sort of Teaching event going on at the moment with people staying.  There were a lot of people in their monastic outfits and a party of chidren having some sort of session out on one of the lawns.  All vey pleasant in the sunshine.

We had the soup and sanwich combo again, this time Tomato and Basil.  Very nice but not like it used to be.  Still pleasant enough.  Too much for me must remember to have only soup or a sandwich.

G wanted to go into the shop again so I sat in the cafe with a drink trying to read my Kindle from my phone, only to discover that I couldn't get a signal inside the cafe - I can outside but not inside.  Will take Kindle with me next time.  I prefer books really but I don't want to take the books I collect stuffed into my photography bag getting  damaged!

We bumped into someone from the Buddhist Temple whilst  stood outside explaining to us that it  has been there for 20 years now and they built on the site of an old Market Garden - I never knew that before.  That is whiy it is so well protected because it surrounded by walls.

There were people up on the roof  of the temple cleaning it to keep it looking good.  We also saw a lot of people around doing repairs and gardening etc.  Never seen anybody actually doing that before so it was good to see it.  Probably because I mostly visit in the winter months.



That's all for today, do take care and stay safe.  See you all tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.