Routine

I have had a routine Monday. 

As I have mentioned before, this counts as a win. I suppose something could still go wrong at 21:15, but it seems unlikely. 

The routine mostly involved housework, so now the bottom half of the house looks presentable. Well, it has to be done. 

To my surprise, I am still mobile after yesterday's epic 30 minute burst of exercise, so maybe there is life in the old dog yet. Of course the bits I thought might hurt do not, and other bits do. 

My day has been a total desert as far as Blipping goes, so this evening's dessert will have to do. I did not eat it all, before anyone comments - just 1/3. 

Talking of deserts, I caught up with Anthony from Beirut this evening. He is on a jaunt to Baghdad and touring the city to test out the breakfast places. It looks utterly delicious.

Kahi is the filo pastry bit. They pour warm honey on it, and the cheese (geymar) is a kind of buffalo milk cottage cheese. I am drooling. 

Baghdad Breakfast

(No subtitles and no auto-translate, but never mind. A little Arabic never hurt anyone.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.