Soul Searching

Sunday. Back to the Office to work. 

It is quiet just now. A combination of factors are at play. It feels really weird after 15 months of pressure(s). 

Perhaps having time to review old files and close them brought back some of the difficulties of those 15 months, but it made me quite melancholy. Or maybe it was where we are now, and where we are being taken. The petri dish. 

No steak for dinner to restore my soul. No lobster sneaking into the back of my car. I did have a good omelette/frittata for dinner, including a first wee courgette from my greenhouse.    

The Blip is taken from the churchyard opposite the Office where I sat for a few minutes in the middle of the afternoon, while steeling myself for the last 2 hours at work.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.