Saturday, 21:31

I was back at work today, in the Office. It is still closed to the public. I still work there alone. 

I had a phone call today. Yes, I know. After all those months. 

What else? 

Well, the rain arrived after lunch - as forecast. As a result, my options for doing stuff this evening have been quite limited. Fortunately, I had something good to make for dinner. Venison steak and mashed potato (with garlic and cheese) - a highlight of the day for sure.

I think I may also have worked my way around a Brexit problem. For years I have taken a 100mg aspirin tablet every day. Platelets etc. Doctor’s orders. Aye, her. 

For some reason, aspirin in that size of tablet is not available in the UK. Since I stopped visiting Germany regularly, I have bought them from a German online pharmacy in Leipzig. See where I’m going…

Well, that website will no longer deliver to the UK. Pretty much any other country in the world apart from North Korea and the UK… Anyway, today I found another one based close to Karlsruhe which accepted my order, and my payment, and… fingers crossed please.   

I also discovered today that I can visit Georgia on a tourist visa for up to 12 months, and Armenia for up to 180 days. Well why not. They have to be better options than Plague Island for my retirement.  

My Blip was taken as I contemplated the local council’s abject failure to enforce its own parking regulations. That car was there for at least 2 hours. I had a Victor Meldrew.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.