My Mom’s Roses

Happy 4th to those who celebrate it. It feels anticlimactic this year - politics, Supreme Court, and the eternal dreaded Covid all contributing to my general malaise.

I saw my mom for several hours today - staving off the double-time caregivers ($68 an hour for holidays). And got to see my sister and brother too since I spelled my brother, and my sister took over for me. We talked a lot about the 4th of July’s my family had enjoyed in the past. Precious and truly lovely memories!

My mom’s roses were absolutely glowing this afternoon. I went out to cut some for her, thinking the might make a nice blip.

Husband is home with his horrible Covid induced laryngitis. It’s great to see him but we’re being extremely germ conscious. He’s had symptoms, we figure, for 13 days now…although was still testing negative as recently as a week ago. I figure he’s had Covid the entire time. So fingers crossed that this will pass soon. Traveling is not the way to get over Covid.

Hope you’ve all had lovely holidays, those in the States.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.