Murky

Cool, gray, marine layer today which burned off for about an hour. The grandchildren were here today (having tested negative once again for Covid yay!) and we had a good time. First a good hour at the playground, then lunch and then we made a tent in the backyard and went camping. Or "clamping" as Odette called it, really meaning "glamping". Adorable.

And we bought my son a new (used) car this morning! He doesn't have one and we found a decent 2015 Prius at CarMax. I co-signed with him so that my excellent credit rating got a really good percentage rate for the loan. We should be able to go pick it up in a couple of days! 

Other than that, I didn't really do much of anything other than wash dishes and do laundry and play with the kids. Watered a bit later this afternoon and want to do a bit of cooking in a bit...contemplating things like potato salad for the 4th of July. Not that we're doing anything since my husband still has Covid. He's coming home from his trip tomorrow, fingers crossed he tests negative tomorrow...but I'm prepared to sleep on the Murphy bed in my office if he's still positive. 

I love this shot! I let one of the carrots in the garden go to seed this spring. Well, I didn't "let it", it simply did. I wanted to show the grandkids what a carrot looked like going to seed...and I'll save the seed and we'll plant them and see what happens!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.