Dawn's Journal

By DawnP

Rolling Along

I had a fantastic day at the Amberley Museum, an open-air industrial museum in old chalk pits near Arundel in West Sussex. This was an arranged photo day by Timeline Events with just 20 to 30 photographers and exclusive access to the site, and up to 8 steam engines and narrow gauge steam trains trundling around.  

About half way through the day I switched the camera to B&W, which immediately added to the atmosphere of the day and the engines (many around 100years old) and sights on view.

From a very quick perusal of the shots taken, I rather liked this one of one of the steam rollers. Still many more to look through!

Try as I might, I couldn't think of even the most tenuous link to today's MonoMonday theme of Tension, other than maybe the tension of "would my photos turn out OK?". From first sight, I'm pleased with the results, but it is going to take some time to process them all!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.