TOO MUCH EXCITEMENT

B had his second major traumatic dental appointment this morning, followed by us having to drive back to Stockton to pick up his phone which he'd left at the hospital yesterday. Mammogram for me this afternoon, preceded by a quick walk at Spion Kop cemetery watching bird families feeding their youngsters (baby goldfinch learning in the main blip, skylark still providing in the extra) and even more excitement when I spotted a hummingbird hawkmoth, my first ever in these parts. I only got a good view of its back end (extra), but worth recording I think.

And now as I write this there has been an incredibly noisy collision between a car and a scrap metal pickup-truck across the square (no-one hurt, I believe), and I have to rush off to choir and furtively keep up with the news with my phone on silent. It's all happening!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.