Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

Opportunity

I don't think I've been this demotivated for quite sometime.

How ironic that I should get an approach today.  Opportunity knocks?

Another depot audit and good engagement with the workforce.  They've been resourceful in using old traffic light heads etc as potting plants.  The main blip shows the strawberries that they're growing, they're also growing tomatoes.

Staying up in Yeovil tonight.  It appears the cabinet is collapsing as Saj and Rishi have resigned.

On the evidence of this week hospitality is in crisis, it has been very poor.  Restaurants not open, limited menus from the one given, poor service and in some cases poor food.

Today I am thankful for:

1.  The comment from my friend "I was saying only yesterday how wonderfully talented you are and how you won't fail to fall into another role with ease"

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.