Olde Worlde No bikes sign

At least that's what I think it meant; it was so old and rusty that it was hard to make out.

It was a big day for Ma today. We walked to the pub for lunch; the furthest Ma has walked since her operation. She looks a lot brighter and, even though she still has some pain and discomfort, she's moving a lot better too. It really seems like she's turning a corner, which is great.

I had the pleasure of getting my nieces and nephew ready for school this morning. Well, really the girls pretty much looked after themselves and I just got to sort Nephew C out. They were all so well-behaved and grown up!

Then back to school to pick Nephew C up. We had ice cream and enjoyed a warm stroll in the afternoon sunshine.

Afterwards, Bro-in-law, Niece E, Nephew C and I took a drive in their Saab convertible (don't ya know!) to pick up Niece E's (3) costumes for her upcoming play, Beauty and the Beast. She has three parts to play and has very different outfits for each one.

We popped into a(nother) pub on the way home, where I had a glass of red wine.

Home to Ma and Dad's for a sandwich and a bit of tele.

~Barking~

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.