London Town

Out for coffee this morning at J and M's. They are such a lovely couple; really enjoyed their company.

Then I went off to London Waterloo by train. It's only 40 mins or so from Ashtead, so not too onerous.

I took my camera for a walk to Covent Garden (where I took this). I don't think I've ever really noticed how beautiful some of the buildings in London are. I'm probably too busy trying to dodge all the extremely busy and important people charging around the place.

I love people, but not in such large numbers!

I met up with LD, an old school chum and we talked and talked and talked and drank white wine. Her husband, JD, rocked up and we all went for dinner. It was fantastic to meet up with LD, even if she did give me a hard time for my New Zealand accent! It was as if there had been no time between our meet ups, when in fact it's been too many years. Not as long this time, I promise.

Poor Dad had to come and pick me up from the station just before midnight. He really is 'the man'!

~Barking~

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.