New Boots!

One of my objectives during this trip to the UK was to purchase myself a new pair of boots to walk the dog in during the winter. I have searched high and low, but of course I'm really here at the wrong time, when flip flops and sandals are more de rigeur.

I found these beauties at Covent Garden yesterday and was well chuffed. They are faux fur lined and toasty warm. Most importantly, they're really comfy.

I went supermarket shopping with Ma and Dad this morning; it was Ma's first foray into the world since her op (sauf doctors' visits and physio torture sessions). She did really well and it was great to see her mobility improving daily. She is still in a bit of pain and is (understandably) fearful of doing herself any further damage, but is heading in the right direction.

I popped over to Bigsis' house and helped her out a wee bit, before doing the school run with her. Then off to J and B's house for a cuppa.

Back to Bigsis' house for a 'night out with the girls'. I've signed myself up for a haircut with Bigsis' hairdresser, Fi. She does a really good job and I'm looking forward to it. I'll have to cancel my NZ appointment for when I get back, I guess. :-)

Anyway, late night tonight, so will leave it there.

~Barking~

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.