Autumnal Theme #5

I've just had my lunch: lentils, spinach, tomatoes, red wine, garlic, onion, chilli, etc, served on egg noodles. All washed down with a big glass of water. I am currently revelling in my domestic goddess-like qualities!

This is Biscuit; she's a really little dog. I keep looking at Cousteau and thinking how big he looks in comparison! She had an unfortunate incident with her brother (say no more) last week and required a mismatch jab this morning. I agreed to take her to the vet, since her people were working and I was not.

She fits in with the Autumnal theme since she is backdropped by the gorgeous autumnal bokeh which is everywhere at the moment.

Then off for a walk with Cousteau, where Biscuit had to run just to keep up with us. Her little legs were working flat out.

Poor Biscuit was a little freaked out by the cats. Bosco was stalking her and was most put out that she got to sit with me on the couch; Pio bumped noses with her and didn't seem too fussed - "call that a dog?" - was the vibe I got from him.

I've got heaps to do this afternoon and then a busy morning tomorrow, followed by Rae's graduation.

Funny how it's either feast or famine sometimes.

I'd better go and tidy up the messes that I've made in the kitchen, and get the house a bit tidier for Rae's arrival later on.

Bye all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.