Christchurch Cathedral

Another rainy, cold day today. I really haven't done much.

I resisted buying the most beautiful red woolen jacket at a store in Rangiora. It was a one-off and so lovely. However, the price tag - $299 - wasn't so lovely. So I was strong and walked away.

I'm sitting here in the kitchen with thermals and a thick jersey on. My hands and nose are cold.

About to get stuck into some tidying to warm myself up. I'll put the heater on later but not just now. Behind me, I can see some blue sky with white clouds. In front, grey sky with foreboding clouds.

I realised that I really am a very lazy person. I have done so little over the past few days. Recharging my batteries for school next week, is what I tell myself. Maybe a touch of hibernating too. Watching the yellow leaves fall from the apricot tree and cuddling my dog and cat. Internet surfing and drinking hot green tea.

Feels like winter is already upon us.

Right. Procrastination over. Cleaning and tidying it is.

Oh, yes. Why Christchurch Cathedral? Well, I took another photo of what's left of my big spider's web. The shape made me think our our lovely Cathedral, destroyed in the February earthquake. It's only a 'thing' and it will be rebuilt. It just got me thinking about the mammoth task ahead with the rebuilding of lives and of our city. So many lives have been changed forever. I pray for those people every day.

See you, no doubt, tomorrow.

Cheers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.