pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

White Knuckle Wednesday

It has been an interesting day hasn’t it? 

Yet we finish as we started, with a lying, mop-headed gibbering bowl of arse as detached from reality as he is attached to power. Knuckles growing ever whiter as the intensity of his grip increases in the face of those once close to him, begging him to let go. What does it say when your moral compass is too out of kilter even for Air Rwanda CEO; Priti Patel?  

Far more important than that was attending m’boy’s school play. A sprawling 20-minute epic about the Anglo Saxons and featuring no less than three boys in capes wearing oversized crowns on their heads. Everything a school play should be. M’boy did great with his storytelling speech about Beowulf, taking his time and putting some actions behind the words. Very proud of him.

I returned home to find that I would be temporarily exchanging my Ford Focus (due to dent removal purposes) for a Citroen Tin of Spam With Wheels. I have need to travel on the M6 tomorrow and am genuinely worried about breaking up on re-entry…

In between work, I was able to get a little more painting done and some doors hung, which look great. Also watched the Rafa match which was also great.

I needed an evening wander and had heard tell of the arrival of a new footbridge for Gooseholme, so took a walk down to sneak a peak and it looks good and bridge-like and I am almost certain you could walk on it.

On the way back home, the day had one last gift to give with the sight of two otters playing in the river and there was no one else around to see it. I felt very privileged and could have stopped for ages to watch them, but I needed a wee.

I only had photos from my phone camera, which are terrible, so here’s a nice sentiment to finish the day with instead.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.