Instant Preaction

Ok, I admit, I was saving posting this afternoon's shot from Dewstow Garden for when Johnson resigned. Honestly, who'd have ever thought he would go full dictator* and refuse to go - not merely when pushed, but threatened and cajoled and humiliated too. But no-one but the Queen can make or subsequently remove a Prime Minister. It's one of those powers the monarchy holds to prevent them being held by 'the wrong types'. Will she have to exercise it or will next week's reformed 1922 committee rule change make him change his mind first? If she exercises it will it be with a pointy stick? Will there be petulant tears? Popcorn sales are booming...
*ok, yes, me obvs...
And although I took it last night, I did like the fluffed up pigeon enjoying golden hour, sat on our telegraph wire...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.