Beach Works

My visit to the dentist today should have been the relatively straightforward exchanging of a temporary crown for a new permanent one. Typically, I arrive to hear my dentist telling me the lab claim not to have received the plethora of moulds sent from my last appointment, so not only will I not have my replacement crown today, I will actually have to go through the whole uncomfortable process yet again - removal of crown, taking of several impressions, making of new temporary crown, placing of temporary crown etc. And then we will repeat the whole process in two weeks ….. Needless to say, I was not a happy punter! 

It’s hard to know just what to say about the madness that has been going on in Westminster over the last few days; suffice to say at least today has seen a movement forward, though the arrogance of BJ’s resignation speech grates to say the least. 

Still, the sun is shining and the sky is blue, so a walk down to the beach puts things into perspective.  For reasons best known to themselves, the local council has decided to rework the entire beach, sucking sand up from the bay and spreading it along the sometimes stony shore. It’s fascinating if not exactly picturesque, and one of the containers provides the subject for today’s abstract/surreal blip. There’s a shot of the work on the beach in extras. 

Thanks to Ingeborg for hosting. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.