Feasting in the brambles

As I’ve said before, my hunts for blips often rely on serendipity; I’ll just photograph whatever takes my fancy while I walk. I do, however, try to work on challenges, and hope today I’ll see the small  Carneddau herd while wandering around the reserve at Conwy - ideal subjects for the Wide on Wednesday challenge. 

But like the butterflies, they’re nowhere to be seen - though in fairness I do catch sight of them grazing far away in an area inaccessible to me. 

Even birds are few and far between, but eventually I came across a patch of brambles buzzing with activity. Typically, I can’t decide which shot to go for, so today my blip’s a pollinator diptych. I do wish I had some sort of competency in bee identification, but once again, I’m sure fellow Blippers can enlighten me! 

Thanks for all your lovely comments, stars and hearts over recent days - all very much appreciated! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.