Maureen6002

By maureen6002

Royal Returns

The morning’s taken up with an appointment at the Royal in Liverpool. It’s an early slot so means I need to get up at 6.00am - definitely a strain for me right now. It’s another new consultant - colorectal - and should have happened many months ago, but for various reasons has been cancelled several times. Basically, it’s looking at refinements to my surgery 4 years ago. She’s absolutely delightful - such a lovely manner - but any interventions will have to wait until I’ve finished all the treatment. 

I pick up some new medication, my consultant having decided she wants to try me on an alternative to the one extra antibiotic I have to take on top of the standard treatment mix. It may or may not lessen the side effects - but reading the enclosed leaflet, I’m less than optimistic. 

The hospital appointment wipes me out, so there’s no stopping for photography on our way home.  Fortunately, I’ve taken a shot of the coloured glass installation in the hospital atrium which is my blip for Abstract Thursday. I’ve tried without success to find out more about this,  but I rather like it. 

Thanks for your kind response to yesterday’s long tail fledglings - it was such a treat for me to see and photograph them. 

AT 419 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.