Maureen6002

By maureen6002

Hoverfly and Wallflower

Some months ago, I’d had one of my not infrequent discussions about going mirrorless while at my local camera shop. I’d been considering making the leap from cropped to full frame at the same time, but the introduction of the R7 made me reconsider. Of course, as with many of these new developments, stock supplies meant a longish wait. 

To be honest, I’d almost forgotten that I’d ordered a new camera - or at least one that I could see before I made a purchase - so yesterday’s phone call comes as a surprise. In many ways, it’s the worse time to contemplate this purchase, brain fog being at its worse. But there again, maybe it would be the ideal time to try it out, taking things slowly before there are any serious phot expeditions. 

So this morning G takes me to our wonderful local stockist and I make my purchase following the most rudimentary introduction to the R7 - though I’m feeling marginally better, I’m really not up to anything particularly technical. And I’ve still got my 90D so I’ll be fine. 

Back home, I can’t resist a play - even if it’s only in the garden. It’s Flower Friday, but it’s insects that I’m really looking for - a mini garden safari. In the end I decide on a tiny hoverfly approaching a rather past-its-best wallflower. 

And I really do need to change the date on my camera - it thinks it’s Jan 1st 2000 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.