A Day Worth Recording

By Cheeseminer

Appleflight

Extraordinarily lucky shot this one. I'd wandered out at lunchtime and found little of interest except for a very pleasant chat with a birdwatcher from the wildlife office. I'd taken a couple of shots of butterflies and lichen and noticed my battery was flat, so I wandered back.

En route, this apple-laden crow glided across my path (literally). It landed so I set off after it, hoping the battery would last a little longer. I just managed to fire off a couple of shots before it took off and landed on top of an office building.

--
Bit of a toss-up today as to who was going to be unexpectedly going to Norway for a while. In the end, various logistical reasons mean a colleague is going. Not sure if I won or lost in that case.

--
Cupcake's college concert in Kings Chapel tonight, and very good it was too but as I was up at 6:15 and out for a run I'm asleep now so I'm skipping the details.

Zzzz

--
Edit. I wonder where it got the apple from? Morrisons I guess, that matches with the direction of travel.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.