A Day Worth Recording

By Cheeseminer

Again

It's been a while since the Bliptrees were blipped. It's been one of the few times this walk has not been a quagmire in parts - not that it's rained much but Cambourne stays squishy longer than your average marsh.

A former colleague informs me it's because it's on blue clay (this being the stuff, I suspect, the local ubiquitous "Cambridge Blues" brick is made of, which are, ironically, yellow. Or are those Cambridge Whites? I forget).

--
Seems to have been a long day today. Up fairly early, and bulk shopping at Waitrose on the way back from work extended the day somewhat.


---
In the light of recent BlipLaw changes closing the door on casual browsing by non-members I've signed this list, which I only came across by accident - especially as I, like most I suspect, pay scant attention to the forums*.


(* OK, OK ... fora)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.