FLOWER FRIDAY - THE PROMISE IS THERE!

This is going to be a quick Blip today - as I have lots to do,  both in the house and garden.

I had a wander around the garden with Mr. HCB first thing this morning and he was proud to show me his Agapanthus - I took several shots with my iPhone, but then decided to take some more with my Panasonic camera and rather liked this one.  I only saw the little extra when I put it up on my computer - in fact, looking again, there is another little insect too.  We were excited to see a Marble White butterfly on our grass yesterday, something we have never seen in the garden before.

Although we are a little disappointed with the wild flowers that don’t seem to have taken that well, the man I spoke to at “Meadow in My Garden” where we bought the seeds, said it can take a couple of seasons for them to get going and we did have a very dry spell just after we sowed the seeds - so we wait patiently.  

I really must get back to housework and then shopping - I’m sure we will be sitting in the garden at some point, either reading or just enjoying being out there, as it’s very hot and I doubt Mr. HCB will work out there all day.  Hope you all have a great weekend, whatever you are doing.

“The greatest gift of the garden
     is the restoration of 
          the five senses.”
Hanna Rion 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.