Yet more dreichness…..

I don’t even know if dreichness is a word but I hope it conveys not only the weather but my mood today. The dishwasher has broken down so I spent quite a bit of time washing up after our visitors left this morning. Then there was the fish caught yesterday which needed to be filleted and tucked away in the freezer; not a job I enjoy as I really dislike the smell of raw fish.
I had neither inclination nor inspiration to take photographs today so this is a bit of an EB showing a hooded crow which flies in every evening around the same time. It always lands in the same tree, stays for a few minutes before departing again. The darker, more distinct bird “in flight” is one of the stickers on the patio doors to try to prevent smaller birds flying into the glass. (It seems to work.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.