A Road Frequently Visited...

A cloudy and fairly still night gave a perfect backdrop to this night-scene. The moon is behind there somewhere, the soft blanket of cloud making the sky one big soft-box, spreading all the city's orange streetlight glow.

This is a man-made tributary to the Avon, to help manage flow and the gas holder features regularly and the fire station, with its chimney stack is just out of the picture, to the left of this. The 'Tina Turner' weeping willow stands out clearly, also on the left. Hence my title!

Music link isn't exactly related to the blip but I have always loved this track and is just a bit slightly weird, its soundscape bubbling like the colours here and the lyrics (possibly) echoing the microcosm of human life encompassed within this shot. I mean, how often do you get so many strange elements all neatly slotting in, as here?

I think also that both forms of media I've used here describe quite well how I'm feeling in myself - settled but still slightly ruffled - and not sure, about so many things. As I'm sure many of us are.

It's also late, time for bed. Look in large via the 'L' key.

Lens is Nikkor 10-24mm

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.