Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Harbour walk

Another non-beach day.  We walked down to the harbour again and spent a couple of hours mooching and having a coffee, before returning to the room to relax and read.  Around 3.30pm I decided to go for a walk so headed down the new road to the harbour.  It's a much longer route than the normal steps and mainly used by vehicles rather than walkers but there is a good path by the road and the views can be spectacular.  This was taken fairly close to the top looking down at the harbour; it's looking towards the sun and there was just the merest wisp of a cloud so it isn't as bright a shot as I would have liked.

Once down in the harbour I had a beer at one of the harbourside cafes towards the left of the shot and got the 5pm bus back up the hill.  It's my birthday today so we're eating at Zoes, one of my favourite tavernas up in the village.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.