Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Back to the beach

After yesterday's exertions we headed back to the beach today.  It was hot but there was a bit of a breeze which got up into quite a wind by mid-afternoon.  Only a few days left so I think we'll be topping up our tans as much as possible before we go.  And that sea is so inviting.....  This is the start of the walk across the headland to the beach, just before it heads out of Pedi village.

Thanks for the birthday greetings yesterday.  We had a good meal; we don't often eat fish here as it can be very expensive and is priced on menus at the price per kilo, so you never really know how much the bill will be.  However, I had a lovely prawn saganaki with four of the largest prawns I think I've seen, and W had a grilled sea bream.  I'm often amused by some of the things on the menu here; Symi Lamb-Goat is one; is it some strange hybrid?  And I think I've now surmised that 'Smooth-hound' might just be dogfish.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.