Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Opus (by Omniyat)

Our friends Gladson and Susan invited us to lunch today. We hadn't seen them since March when we spent the day at EXPO. Susan recently got a pacemaker, so we had a lot to catch up on!

Gladson chose a restaurant in Business Bay, an area we only ever drive through. They kindly collected us, and as we parked up, I recognised that I had been there before, AGES ago. I was thrilled to discover that Dubai's only Zaha Hadid building was there. I've known of its existense for a few years and even drove past it once, but today, I was finally able to get a picture. I will go back and try to get a better angle. There's more info here and a YouTube video here.

Home for the rest of the day, having eaten far too much. We always love our time with S&G. It is the first day of Eid Al Adha today, and it was incredible to see how quiet and dark it was outside, meaning all the businesses in our blocks of flats were closed, so no lights from their signboards.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.