It's that chicory again!

We had a bit of a change this morning as we both ran at Parkrun instead of helping.  It was hot running so no PBs for us, but it was fun and good to see folks after a couple of weeks away.  One of our regulars was completing her 250th Parkrun and so there was also cake, always good!

Back home I replaced some of the bracken on my scarecrow which was looking tired and, after lunch, we drove to Hannah's hairdressing salon with a fab view to be tidied up.  

We've thankfully had lots of folks braving the steep hill to view our scarecrow today.  Tomorrow I'll do the round with the Hobblers, and maybe there will be chance of a cuppa at Yorkshire Treats too!

On the mini meadow, the chicory triffids are beginning to flower.  I do love their flowers, as do the bees and hoverflies, and they are not dominating the meadow as they did last year, so I am happy for them to stay.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.