LET'S GO FLY A KITE

Usual Sunday visit to Mum.  Just admin jobs done today, too hot to do other things.  She is very well and doing great.  

After lunch we came along the stretch of Morecambe Prom from The Midland Hotel towards Hest Bank etc but boy was it heaving.  They had the Morecambe Kite Festival on this weekend and the weather was perfect for that.

I had hoped to stop and take some photos but sadly there was nowhere to park and as it was so crowded I wouldn't have anyway., so this is the best I could do from the passenger seat of the car. There were many many more and must have been a terrific spectacle.

On the one hand it was so lovely to see so many people out enjoying the sunshine (too hot for me but a lot love it), on the other hand covid is so rife again now I would rather not risk catching it if at all possible.  So best to keep away.

That's all for today, do take care and stay safe, those that enjoy the heat I hope you have a wonderful times, others like me, stay indoors, get the fans working and get cool.

See you all tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.