The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Tropical

I did some gardening in the morning, before the sun got too hot. By gardening I mean removing nettles, brambles, goose grass and other undesirables. We have a few space invading plants coming in from next door. Also, the tree we cut down last year had turned into a bush, sprouting shoots over six feet high. I didn't even notice that happening! They've gone now, but I have the most dreadful nettle rash on my arms. Really stings. I know I should get out of the hammock and put ice/bicarb of soda paste on it, or take homeopathic apis or maybe try all three. But I'm loving being in the hammock in the garden. First time this year.

Next time I'll wear long sleeves in the garden even though the temperature is in the thirties/nineties

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.