The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Walking the plank

Too hot to think. Our boss filled the freezer with ice creams. The person in the next office and I time-shared an electric fan. I don't think I worked to maximum efficiency.

Popped out at lunchtime and got this shot of the corner cafe, whilst standing near the renovated building that I blipped last week. Heres the opposite view from inside the cafe: https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2955959769757650256

Despite the heat, I did achieve good results for some clients today. That's always a blast. Afterwards, I left my laptop at R. Surgery, being too hot to walk back to BG surgery, and walked through town to Waitrose. The ice cream I had wanted to buy on special offer (Colombian coffee) was all gone, but a kind girl by the name of Lauren went the extra mile and gave me a tub of Lime and Coconut ice cream for free, to make up for my crushing disappointment. Now that's what I call service!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.