Falloch

It wasn't the special camp that I'd hoped for, with cloud from 21:00-10:00 but, once the sky cleared, Django and I had a great day above Glen Falloch. Django found the only stick on the mountain, and retrieved it from multiple summit lochans, until it finally sank. On the way down I had the exquisite pleasure of choosing the best place for a welcome skinny-dip. I needed a training outing, and managed to push hard at times, but I felt frustratingly slow - am I aging? Perhaps I'm really 58 in November! Nonetheless, it was good to spend time in some trackless terrain. Hard to choose the best photo, so I've added a few extras.

After returning to the car, I took it easy on the drive back, stopping off for ice cream in Strathyre, and then a kip at Dobbies near Stirling. Following the tennis all the way, I got back in time to see the fourth set tie-break. Not sure I'm happy with the winner, Kyrgios is a brat on court, but has personality. Djokovic is just a machine!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.