Naze

Django was running about on his walk this morning as if he'd done nothing particular yesterday. Not me. I could feel physical fatigue in many places: nothing bad, and I'll be stronger for it. The mental tiredness has been with me all day: "Je suits naze", as I've learned to express the feeling in French.

So, a long morning spent taking Mum to the Western General for blood tests didn't take up hours that I might have spent productively. She's rather better than a week ago, fortunately.

Back home I was too tired to be productive, and the best I could was pick up the thread of where I was with programming a fortnight ago, before starting in earnest tomorrow. So it was fine when L came over late afternoon and we had a chat. Now to walk Django

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.