Helena Handbasket

By Tivoli

Yesterday I finished the hand sewing involved in the turning two garments into one exercise I dreamed up ten days earlier, and having reached the conclusion that no, I do not have to push myself to go out walking or cycling, I will now pick up the huge embroidery again. For a dreadful moment I thought I had erased the drawing file, but no, I have it safely with me.
Looking at it again for the first time since I last blipped it I noticed a hole in the design that I thought could be filled, and so this morning I tweaked the design yet again before getting on with the actual work. These two halves are “before” and “after” this morning's tweak and will not appear side by side like this in the finished article.
In the afternoon I ventured to the village pool which was well-attended and very cheerful. I spotted last night's grandmother and baby there, though they are unlikely to have known I saw them last night. Obviously it had been a wise idea to introduce the little one to splashing before today.
On the way to the pool I spotted this sign which I can only assume means “Warning! Triffids”

I received an email from the billionaire cleaner in Henley asking me to confirm whether or not I would be using her services, so I replied truthfully about the other quotation from the firm in Reading, leaving her to conclude for herself whether or not I had actually used them. I don't want her telling the letting agent that I've cleaned it myself.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.