Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Lazy Day

Neighbor on the right has had her Ukrainian flag (and ribbons) hanging in her front yard for months. I thought it might be nice to take a photo of it so in the future I can give her a copy. She doesn’t have a mobile phone or internet so it will have to be printed. She’s the person who calls to remind me to drink more water. I’ve invited her over to watch a movie sometime as long as she brings the popcorn.

It’s super hot at the moment; hence, the water reminders. The temperature is forecast to be 105°/41° tomorrow, though probably a couple degrees cooler here. The elevation in Green Valley is a little higher than the city.

Feeling a lot better, with the headache easing. I don’t have much planned for the rest of the day other than laundry and a grocery pick up.

Too hot for much outdoor activity. I took the blip on my sweaty walk to the mailbox.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.