Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

MM: Square (Up)

One definition of square up is to get into the fighting position. There are other meanings, like paying a bill or to adjust a shape into a square. But I chose this one. 

It took me quite a lot of time. All I remember is processing the color in Elements, changing it to black and white, applying some sort of filter in PSE, changing the filter color to bronze, then going into Nik for more mono and touch ups. Then back and forth looking for a frame. Probably not in that order. (think i used an inversion, too.  explains why the glasses and shadows are white). Very cool in gallery view

Spoke to my old buddy Alma who gave me advice selecting a photo for a Member's Only exhibit at the Tubac Center for the Arts. I later spoke with a different and new blip friend which was quite enjoyable.

There were calls to my doctor for an ER follow up visit, a call from my legal case manager, then the medical practice the lawyer uses to set up PT. Phone tag.

Had a blood draw (remembered to fast) then ate lunch out. Mailed my Primary ballot. Folded laundry, washed and folded towels, and changed the bed sheets. Also, emptied the dishwasher.

Time now for dinner then a shower. I hope there's some cool water for at least a few minutes. It got up to 108°/42° at my house. Explains why most of the day was inside.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.