Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

The clouds and rain in the distance are such a tease. The blip is a typical monsoon sight. Strange that patches of rain are so delineated.

As I turned the corner towards my house, I noticed the rainbow (extra). To me, it looks like a colorful tornado.

In order to get the rainbow I needed to stand in the street. I’m an idiot, so I forgot how difficult getting up our curved curbs are when I’m wearing this dang boot. After I took a few pictures I realized that I couldn’t get up to the sidewalk. I stood the middle of the street staring at the curb like a fool. I called neighbor across the street but they were in Tucson. Then I remembered that I had the number of a neighbor I don’t see very often. She came over to steady me for the lousy 3 steps I needed to take.

It sounds kind of weird to be praying for rain, when Vermont has been declared a national disaster due to flooding. Hoping Kd is okay.

In other news..I’ve decided that it’s okay for me to miss a day of blipping every now and then. In the past it would have driven me crazy. But I can’t handle the pressure I put on myself. Twelve and a half years of “perfection” is enough.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.